arc overnight http://wncw.org en Podcast: Interview with Randy Walker http://wncw.org/post/podcast-interview-randy-walker <p></p><p>Hear the entire interview between Joe Kendrick and Randy Walker that aired on ARC Overnight with Rob Daves this morning.</p> Wed, 31 Oct 2012 08:00:00 +0000 WNCW Staff 13864 at http://wncw.org Interview with Randy Walker on ARC Overnight http://wncw.org/post/interview-randy-walker-arc-overnight <p></p><p></p><p>As part of our 20th anniverary celebration of ARC Overnight, tune in to the annual Halloween version of ARC with host Mary Hughes just after midnight Tuesday night for <a href="http://wncw.org/people/joe-kendrick">Joe Kendrick's</a> interview with former host Randy Walker. Randy was an overnight host from 1998 to 2001,&nbsp;and&nbsp;is now&nbsp;Public Affairs Producer at WSGE where he produces and hosts&nbsp;the radio magazine&nbsp;show <a href="http://www.wsge.org/?page_id=132">Roundtable's Sunday Edition</a>.</p> Tue, 30 Oct 2012 15:30:00 +0000 Joe Kendrick 13863 at http://wncw.org Interview with Randy Walker on ARC Overnight Interview on ARC Overnight with Stephin Merritt http://wncw.org/post/interview-arc-overnight-stephin-merritt <p></p><p></p><p>Tune in to ARC Overnight tonight for <a href="http://houseoftomorrow.com/">Stephin Merritt</a> of The Magnetic Fields as he talks with <a href="http://wncw.org/people/joe-kendrick">Joe Kendrick</a> about the band's new record, their upcoming appearance at <a href="http://www.moogfest.com/">Moogfest</a> and much more. Host <a href="http://wncw.org/programs/arc-overnight-rob-daves?playlist_date=10-24-2012&amp;eventId=178168">Rob Daves</a> airs this interview just after midnight, and it will be available by podcast thereafter.</p> Thu, 25 Oct 2012 14:45:00 +0000 Joe Kendrick 13740 at http://wncw.org Interview on ARC Overnight with Stephin Merritt ARC Overnight Feature http://wncw.org/post/arc-overnight-feature <p>Join WNCW's Joe Kendrick as he talks with Markey Austin about her memories of the early days of ARC Overnight, the wave of alternative and regional music from the era, and her return to the airwaves October 7th with co-host "Mad Dog" Sherril Ward as they celebrate the 20th anniversary of ARC on the air.</p> Tue, 25 Sep 2012 16:55:30 +0000 Joe Kendrick 12507 at http://wncw.org ARC Overnight Feature WNCW`s 2005 Top 100 Results http://wncw.org/post/wncws-2005-top-100-results <p><strong>WNCW`s Top 100 of 2005</strong></p> Wed, 05 Sep 2012 13:36:21 +0000 Scotty Robertson 11811 at http://wncw.org Interview with Jay Sanders http://wncw.org/post/interview-jay-sanders <p></p><p>Hear Joe Kendrick's interview with Jay Sanders that was aired last night on ARC Overnight.</p> Wed, 05 Sep 2012 12:51:16 +0000 Stephanie Webb 11809 at http://wncw.org ARC Overnight Newsletter Archives http://wncw.org/post/arc-overnight-newsletter-archives Tue, 04 Sep 2012 14:16:35 +0000 11664 at http://wncw.org ARC Overnight Newsletter Archives ARC Overnight To Celebrate Its 20th Anniversary http://wncw.org/post/arc-overnight-celebrate-its-20th-anniversary <p>Twenty years ago, WNCW signed off the air at 2 a.m. each weekday before coming back on air at 6 a.m. in the morning. A group from Charlotte came over to Spindale and changed all that in the fall of 1992, bringing ARC Overnight to the airwaves and making WNCW a 24-hour station.</p> Tue, 04 Sep 2012 14:00:00 +0000 Joe Kendrick 11663 at http://wncw.org ARC Overnight To Celebrate Its 20th Anniversary Special Interview With Jay Sanders On ARC Overnight - Tuesday, September 4th http://wncw.org/post/special-interview-jay-sanders-arc-overnight-tuesday-september-4th <p>Join Joe Kendrick on ARC Overnight next Tuesday night, September 4th during Rob Daves' show.&nbsp; He will interview Jay Sanders of Asheville's <a href="http://www.enormustrio.com/" target="_blank">E. Normus Trio</a>, upon the release of his new album of all-original jazz, Love &amp; Barbiturates.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 04 Sep 2012 13:50:00 +0000 Joe Kendrick 11665 at http://wncw.org Special Interview With Jay Sanders On ARC Overnight - Tuesday, September 4th