Martin Anderson http://wncw.org en The Hot Nut Riveters Visit The Air Studio Thursday, July 3rd at 3pm http://wncw.org/post/hot-nut-riveters-visit-air-studio-thursday-july-3rd-3pm <p>The Asylum Street Spankers were originally formed with the help of singer/songwriter Guy Forsyth back in the day, and now he and various Spankers are back together, this time as The Hot Nut Riveters - Texas’s Original Recession Era String Band.&nbsp; Roland welcomes them to WNCW as they make their way towards their Grey Eagle show Thursday night in Asheville.</p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 16:51:23 +0000 Martin Anderson 36867 at http://wncw.org The Hot Nut Riveters Visit The Air Studio Thursday, July 3rd at 3pm Live Monday the 9th at 11am: NORA JANE STRUTHERS http://wncw.org/post/live-monday-9th-11am-nora-jane-struthers <p>Nora Jane Struthers discovered a love for American roots music in part thanks to her father taking her to Galax and Mt. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 20:28:00 +0000 Martin Anderson 35839 at http://wncw.org Live Monday the 9th at 11am: NORA JANE STRUTHERS Monday Night June 9th at 8pm: TONY RICE - Manzanita http://wncw.org/post/monday-night-june-9th-8pm-tony-rice-manzanita <p>We celebrate the June 8th birthday of one of our favorite guitarists of all time with this 5-star album that also features Sam Bush, Jerry Douglas, &amp; Ricky Skaggs, and a great collection of songs from the pens of Merle Travis, Norman Blake, Gordon Lightfoot, Jimmy Martin, and the Delmore Brothers, not to mention definitive versions of some old traditional tunes. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 20:26:00 +0000 Martin Anderson 35848 at http://wncw.org Monday Night June 9th at 8pm: TONY RICE - Manzanita Peak of the Week: Thursday, March 1st http://wncw.org/post/peak-week-thursday-march-1st <p><strong>Various Artists</strong><br /><em>Chimes of Freedom</em></p> Thu, 01 Mar 2012 05:00:00 +0000 Martin Anderson 3580 at http://wncw.org Peak of the Week: Thursday, March 1st Spindale Cycle: Monday, March 5th http://wncw.org/post/spindale-cycle-monday-march-5th <p><strong>Tony Rice Unit</strong><br /><em>Acoustics</em></p><p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 29 Feb 2012 14:03:24 +0000 Martin Anderson 3578 at http://wncw.org Spindale Cycle: Monday, March 5th Tuesday, February 28th: OTIS GIBBS - Harder Than Hammered Hell http://wncw.org/post/tuesday-february-28th-otis-gibbs-harder-hammered-hell <p>Monday: Lyle Lovett - <em>Release Me</em></p><p>Tuesday: Otis Gibbs - <em>Harder Than Hammered Hell</em></p><p>Wednesday: The Gaddabouts - <em>Look Out Now</em></p><p>Thursday: Julia Nunes - <em>Settle Down</em></p><p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 Feb 2012 21:19:30 +0000 Martin Anderson 3291 at http://wncw.org Tuesday, February 28th: OTIS GIBBS - Harder Than Hammered Hell Monday, February 27th: LYLE LOVETT - Release Me http://wncw.org/post/monday-february-27th-lyle-lovett <p>Monday: Lyle Lovett - <em>Release Me</em></p><p>Tuesday: Otis Gibbs - <em>Harder Than Hammered Hell</em></p><p>Wednesday: The Gaddabouts - <em>Look Out Now</em></p><p>&nbsp;</p><p>Thursday: Julia Nunes - <em>Settle Down</em></p><p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:49:17 +0000 Martin Anderson 3287 at http://wncw.org Monday, February 27th: LYLE LOVETT - Release Me